Yes, that's it. I looked all over and could not find anything.
There are way to many tweaks with this and that setting should be by default, the one used is utterly useless!
Actually, by default
, in version 4.10.2 (as in previous versions) used a system dialog for file opening
The situation that you have, most likely, was due to an incorrect transfer of settings during the player upgrade.